5445, avenue de Gaspé, local 608
Montréal (Québec)
Canada H2T 3B2
514 279 8676



The Montreal artist-run centre TOPO is a laboratory for digital writings and creations for web, performance, and installation spaces. Its mandate is to incubate, produce, and circulate original multimedia artworks that explore interdisciplinary and intercultural hybridizations through the digital arts.

Read more…


TOPO was founded in Montreal on 1993. The centre grew out of the will of its founding members to develop a structure for the organization of collective and multidisciplinary projects that integrate the disciplines of photography and literature.

With the development of digital technologies, TOPO’s mandate has naturally grown to occupy the Web as a territory of creation and dissemination. In 1998, TOPO co-produced “Liquidation, a web-audio fiction” and started its Web activity. From that point on, the organization became active in an ongoing manner in the media arts sector. Since then, TOPO has created and produced Web art projects, most of them collective, with more than one hundred artists from the fields of visual and media arts, theatre, audio, and literature.

Read more…


General director and co-founderMichel
Technical director and media productionMaxime-Alexandre
Communications and project manager in digital publishingGabrielle
Fine Arts & creative technologies researcher (internship)Gaëlle Issa
Fine Arts & creative technologies researcher (internship)Roxane Michel

Board of directors

Julien-Robert Legault Salvail / Gabriel Galvis / Myriam Benzacour-Durand / Eva Quintas / Marie Eve Berlinger / Michel Jolicoeur / Louis-Richard Tremblay

PresidentGhassan FayadFounder and director at KNGFU
Vice-presidentMarie Eve BerlingerConsultant in discoverability and audience development at BeGoodMTL
SecretaryEva QuintasArtist and consultant in cultural development
TreasurerJulien-Robert Legault-SalvailComposer and artist, founder of Video Phase
AdministratorStéphanie MorissetteIndependent Artist
AdministratorElody Sanchis (Libe)Independent Artist
AdministratorGabriel GalvisIT project Manager at FTQ


Artistic committee

Eva QuintasMichel LefebvreMaxime-Alexandre Gosselin
Sylvain AubéDominique Fontaine